chindits

History, Writing and Personal Musings

Aircraft Profiles

Aircraft Profiles from World War II | PDF | 47 Pages | 8 Megabytes

A collection of aircraft and naval digital artwork that I have done over the years, mostly to see whether I could, but a few are for as-of-yet incomplete books. Each piece is accompanied by a short history detailing the exploits of the pilot or the aircraft itself.

Aircraft Profiles (Right click to save)

 

3 responses to “Aircraft Profiles

  1. Pingback: Aircraft Profiles (via chindits) « Calgary Recreational and Ultralight Flying Club (CRUFC)

  2. Nigel Baston July 17, 2012 at 7:42 am

    Impressed by your publishing skills, something I doubt I could ever manage.
    Personally I’m very interested in your image of “HM-L”, the 136 Sqn Spitfire, where did you discover the “gen” about the spinner ?

    • Akhil Kadidal July 18, 2012 at 1:06 am

      Nigel, I did all those profiles nearly a decade ago and I’m afraid that I’m a little hazy on the references. But if I believe correctly, I read it in a book, the name of which escapes me. It also specified that some aircraft had red spinners and earth brown spinners. The only matter of contention is that I don’t know which exact shade of green was used.

      If I come across more specific information I’ll let you know. No worries.

Leave a Reply

